Rate the Young Guys on Pat's Defense

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from shenanigan. Show shenanigan's posts

Re: Rate the Young Guys on Pat's Defense

I'm no expert on game tape but here I go:

Butler- F, I think he'll improve but he's spent the better part of his last 3 weeks getting burned

Cunningham- C, 3 games into his career I wouldn't expect much more but he's doing well for a rookie.

Mcourty- A, May be a bit early for that grade, he may just be the beneficiary of a week RCB a lot but so far he's made plays and kept the guy he's covering from coming up big

Chung- A, Played well, tackled well, covered well.

Brace- B, Looked good the last few weeks.  I may be off on this grade but he's looked good to me.

Meriweather- C- 4th year but still up and down.  A playmaker sometimes, a poor tackler others.  Blow coverages sometimes.

Mayo- B, maybe A, tough call.

Guyton- B, solid, had an INT.  Not big time player but good.

Spikes- C but has more upside in the long run than Guyton probably.

Wilhite- D or F- I haven't seen much of him but I don't think he's played much which probably says enough.

As for Nink, Warren, Sanders, Wright, TBC, and the others I would probably put most in the B or C range.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Patsman2. Show Patsman2's posts

In Response to Rate the Young Guys on Pat's Defense:
    [QUOTE]Can someone please provide a realistic analysis of our 1-3 year guys on D and what we can expect? Thanks.
    Posted by PetesCall[/QUOTE]

Honestly I think the biggest problem is we don't know what to expect.  Are we seeing growing pains or are some of these guys just really that bad (yes you MR Butler).  For now I think we have to expect 38 to 30 games until we see some actual improvement on the field.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from mbeaulieu07. Show mbeaulieu07's posts

2008 Class:

Jerod Mayo:  He's a mainstay of this defense and one of it's leaders, Pro-Bowl potential.