Rolando McClain Has Crohn's Disease.

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from user_3758706. Show user_3758706's posts

Rolando McClain Has Crohn's Disease.

Not sure if anyone saw this....

"Tide LB discloses non-football illness… Star Alabama MLB Rolando McClain stunned the pro scouting fraternity when he disclosed after he became ill during the Tide’s pro day today that he has had Crohn's Disease, an inflammatory intestinal condition, since his freshman year in high school. "

http://www.gbnreport.com/

I am no doctor, but how much of am impact will this have on McClain and would the Pats roll the dice @ 22?  David Garrard also has the disease and he has had a nice career.  Nice for lack of a better word.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from chrisakawoody. Show chrisakawoody's posts

Re: Rolando McClain Has Crohn's Disease.

My close friend has it.  Brutal.  It may have lead to spontaneous leg infection a few years back during a stressful period in his life.  He almost lost his leg.  Not a good disease for an NFL-bound player.  Sad for him and his family.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from oggieman. Show oggieman's posts

There goes Miami's pick--i thought for sure they would take him if available..no way now.  Not it's either Earl Thomas, Dan Willliams or trade down for the fins

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from apdynasty23. Show apdynasty23's posts

Very sad. I hope to God this guy can still play, even if not for New England. I also hope the guy has a plan outside of football because oftentimes, players without a post-football plan struggle to find a new identity.

I work with a basketball organization in Atlanta and many NBA hall-of-famers are involved. It's amazing to see some of those guys struggle for money knowing that basketball was all they were good at at some point.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from agent56. Show agent56's posts