Seahawks Now Seeing The Cap

1. This post has been removed.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from tcal2-. Show tcal2-'s posts

Re: Seahawks Now Seeing The Cap

The Seahawks don't worry me. Their offense sucks.

3. This post has been removed.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from PatsEng. Show PatsEng's posts

Rice - $750 against the cap

Ocho - $7mil against the cap

If Rice is an albatross then Ocho was a 777

Trust me, I'm an engineer!

5. This post has been removed.

6. This post has been removed.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from mthurl. Show mthurl's posts

Guys pay no attention to rusty, he starts a thread like this every week...he has a man lust for Belichick and loves getting embarrassed when talking about the salary cap. It's been going on for years...I've never seen anything like it.

Imagine waking up and starting a thread about the Super Bowl Champions being on the hook for 700k when your own team has been on the hook for millions upon millions in waste? Did Ocho Cinco finally come off the books? How about Adrian Wilson? No big deal with him, he was probably just a low risk, high reward guy! Say did Fanene ever get himself out of that mental hospital? Probably a lot sooner than his money came off our books. Haynesworth cost us something, but not as much as Shaun Ellis...remember Ellis? That was the guy rusty said we "stole" from the jets because of their "salary cap hell" situation. Then of course there is the 100 million in tight ends we invested in (Gronk, Hernandez, Schiancoe, Fells, Ballard). I forget, are any of those guys still on the roster? And did we end up drafting, signing and trading for every corner in the NFL before eventually settling on rusty's most hated player (aside from Brady) Revis? Yeah I think we did.