Super Bowl logo for 2012. It's HORRIBLE

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from apdynasty23. Show apdynasty23's posts

Super Bowl logo for 2012. It's HORRIBLE

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Hog73. Show Hog73's posts

Re: Super Bowl logo for 2012. It's HORRIBLE

I'm sure it would grow on me if my fave team wins that game.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from apdynasty23. Show apdynasty23's posts

Hahah same. I'm a designer and branding guy so this just completely offended me. Considering how much global exposure this logo will get, it's atrocious.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Hog73. Show Hog73's posts

In Response to Re: Super Bowl logo for 2012. It's HORRIBLE:
    [QUOTE]Hahah same. I'm a designer and branding guy so this just completely offended me. Considering how much global exposure this logo will get, it's atrocious.
    Posted by apdynasty23[/QUOTE]

The snowflake kills me, apd. How's about a goal post....... I mean, the "football" is barely recognizable.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from apdynasty23. Show apdynasty23's posts

The typefaces are also horrible. They look like Microsoft Word fonts, which is absolutely embarrassing for a logo that's going to get so much exposure. The fading silver gradients is also cheesy as helll. Again, it's stuff anyone can do by going to Word and creating Wordart. This is so sad.

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from Harleyroadking-11. Show Harleyroadking-11's posts

very confusing.... nj doesn't have a team and the ny team is buffalo

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from OscarGamble. Show OscarGamble's posts

Looks like a row of teeth under the snowflake, with "host committee" as the lower lip.

Might as well have thrown in Mick Jagger's iconic tongue.

8. You have chosen to ignore posts from TFB12. Show TFB12's posts

[QUOTE] The snowflake kills me, apd. How's about a goal post....... I mean, the "football" is barely recognizable.
    Posted by Hog73[/QUOTE]

My thoughts exactly.