Thank you for your service!

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from mellymel3. Show mellymel3's posts

Thank you for your service!

Just want to take a moment to thank all those of you who have served this country on this Memorial Day. Go with peace and gratitude and have a wonderful day. And be proud!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from ATJ. Show ATJ's posts

Re: Thank you for your service!

Speaking for myself and as a veteran I view the day as one to pay our respects to those who've made the ultimate sacrifice so that the rest of us can enjoy the freedoms and opportunities that this great nation provides.  To all my fallen brothers: I am humbled and salute you for your service and sacrifice.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from mthurl. Show mthurl's posts

In response to ATJ's comment:

Speaking for myself and as a veteran I view the day as one to pay our respects to those who've made the ultimate sacrifice so that the rest of us can enjoy the freedoms and opportunities that this great nation provides.  To all my fallen brothers: I am humbled and salute you for your service and sacrifice.

I have friends in the military who put it the exact same way. Either way, thanks for all you have done.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Philskiw1. Show Philskiw1's posts

A special day for me. My kid has a bunch of steel in his side serving our country. You dont know how good it was to see him come home.

Thanks to all the other vets whether the front lines or in the rear for serving the country.

Now you got the easy part done telling me about it.

Does that handshaped bruise on your back hurt?

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from DougIrwin. Show DougIrwin's posts

Thanks to all past, present and future.

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from MileHighMike. Show MileHighMike's posts

Wow! I just assumed that you were thanking Queenie for servicing you last night.