Tom Brady is NOT playing until age 40

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from NoMorePensionLooting. Show NoMorePensionLooting's posts

Tom Brady is NOT playing until age 40

Folks, the day TB leaves is very close, I know acceptance is hard and denial is plausible but it's real.

Being a Chemist I run numbers all day. 95% certainty is what I live by. Love to gamble now and then and I don't go against the numbers there either.

Jimmy Garoppolo is to 95% certainty as TB is to age 40...WTH does that mean...well...it's about the numbers...lets talk about it.

How many 40 year old QBs are starting in the NFL now? None. Manning is the oldest at 37 and TB is right behind him at 36.

It's been close to 10 years since a 40 year old started in the NFL (8-10) and you know what they looked every day of it.

It just doesn't happen, nor will it.

Talk is talk, will is will...but numbers and history will always speak the truth.

TB will not violate the laws of probability to age 40....he may think he will..but he won't.

And more importantly...do any of you actually believe that deep down he really wants to?

I don't, and never have.

Jimmy Garoppolo is here because of the 95% certainty rule.

He is your starter Sept of 2016.

And don't be shocked if it's Sept of 2015.

And because of the 95% probability rule Jimmy Garoppolo had to be drafted this year, not next.

Take in all of TB while you can...because not even TB will break the rule of 95% probability and play to age 40.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from TrueChamp. Show TrueChamp's posts

Re: Tom Brady is NOT playing until age 40

Yeah I don't think many of us will argue with you. 

My question is...what did day 2 of the draft do to improve our chances of getting over the hump we have been so close to overcoming the last 3 years and winning a super bowl while Tom Brady is STILL the QB??,

[object HTMLDivElement]

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from ghostofjri37. Show ghostofjri37's posts