A Realistic View at 2013: Part II

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Critter23. Show Critter23's posts

Re: A Realistic View at 2013: Part II

Well, we're coming back to the pack but are we really surprised?  Honestly, I'm not but like you Boom I'm not discouraged.  Actually, for some psychological reason I would rather we drop back and have to scrap for a while rather than lead all year and then flop.  Right now everyone is right, we have to stabilize this #5 slot and  hope Taz can close until Bailey gets back.  Taz could start, but then who do we use for a closer?  I think we can compete with the rest of the AL East if we can keep our pitching steady.  I think Aceves is a resource we aren't using right now.  What business, company, work site, etc. doesn't have an employee who for whatever reason is an under performer; sometimes someone finds the key and turns a negative into a positive.  As a teacher I have to do this with kids all the time, so maybe I'm more open to it happening.  I don't know how much he makes, but if I own the RS, I don't want that money poured down the hopper.  I think I would hire a full time shrink to work with my players and he would be first on the list.  If we can get a couple wins from our starters now, I think we're ok...I admit I don't know anything about pitching but I don't think De La Rosa is more ready that Webster; I wouldn't bring him up.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from RedsoxProspects. Show RedsoxProspects's posts

De La Rosa has had a little success in the majors already. He is just coming back from TJ surgury or he would probably have been slotted ahead of Webster in the depth chart. Hopefully in another month his control will be back and he can help us some.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from moonslav59. Show moonslav59's posts

Let's hope Lester fills the stopper role tonight. We need to nip this slide in the bud.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from moonslav59. Show moonslav59's posts