Are we really that broken?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Duffie33. Show Duffie33's posts

Are we really that broken?

Injuries are killing us along with a real lack of depth but we are very capable of shoring up this team by trade deadline. I have put my questions in red as those are the areas I would like to hear about options that are out there

C - Saltalamacchia/Varitek platoon is working out fine - not a big hole compaired to other teams

1B - Gonzalez - MVP

2B - Pedroia - fine

SS - Lowrie/Scutaro - a month ago I was convinced Lowrie had plugged this hole but injury has killed that position is batting .270 5 38 - could be worse but where is there a real fix out there?  Reyes - sure but too costly?

3B - Youkilis - fine

LF - Crawford - hopefully hamstring inj doesn't keep popping up - why we need more than just Reddick as our back up OF

CF - Ellsbury - will cost us some money this off season to lock him up

RF- Drew - this is a huge hole - Drew/Cameron/McDonald are killing us - when Crawford comes back Reddick should be everyday RF - send McDonald back down as he has options - cut Cameron, and use Drew as a $14M reserve.

Possible Trade candidates:
    Ryan Ludwick - SD .254 9 47 - they have most of our prospects already and is he a 1/2 year rental or do we sign him long term? 
    Laynce Nix - WAS .276 11 29 - agian team is 8.5 games out.
    Josh Willingham - Oak .231 10 42 - nice power and RBIs but average is no there this one would truely be a loaner (i believe)
    Jeff Francoeur - KC .254 10 46 - better average than above but so inconsistent.
    Also those 4 are some of the better FA this coming year to fill that OF opening - unless we finally commit to Kalish or Reddick.

Our pitching is in far more distress -
    1. Beckett - solid Cy Young form
    2. Lester - nice win total but control not like in past years - still solid
    3. Buckholz - back issue scares me - can be recurring