C'mon, FO. Make a decision!

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from S5. Show S5's posts

Re: C'mon, FO. Make a decision!

In response to Soxdog67's comment:
    [QUOTE]

S5, well guess what, if he's down in Pawtucket playing 1B, he won't be replacing Iggy at SS when the kid is hitting .168 in July. Again you can not expect the kid just to jump from one position to another.

Let's hope he's not hitting .168 in July.  He's been slow to hit every time he's moved up but he's been able to make the transition.  Let's hope he continues. 

Hypotical situation: If you sold houses for a living and your boss tells you to now move into the accounting department how easy would that transition be?

I hear ya, but I think a more realistic question would be if I sold houses for a living and my boss told me that I now had to sell cars.  Yeah, it's doable.  And the transition back wouldn't be bad, especially since I'd already sold houses. 

[/QUOTE]

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from kimsaysthis. Show kimsaysthis's posts

Do posters really believe Iggy is better than Ciriaco? I don't. I agree we keep Ciriaco, but I think he should be at SS, especially now that Mike is gone.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from southpaw777. Show southpaw777's posts

Iggy is 100 times better defensively. Ciriaco also has a career sub.300 OBP. in the minors. If you play him FT, just like any career AAA guy, he will be exposed like he was at the end of the year.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from kimsaysthis. Show kimsaysthis's posts

In response to southpaw777's comment:
    [QUOTE]

Iggy is 100 times better defensively. Ciriaco also has a career sub.300 OBP. in the minors. If you play him FT, just like any career AAA guy, he will be exposed like he was at the end of the year.

[/QUOTE]

Then why was Ciriaco brought up? And he does hit better.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from southpaw777. Show southpaw777's posts

In response to kimsaysthis' comment:
    [QUOTE]

[QUOTE]