DICE K Throws Bullpen

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from tomnev. Show tomnev's posts

DICE K Throws Bullpen

The prevailing story has been that Dice K will be back around the All Star break. I am not a Doctor but I would think that someone who is throwing a BP session and is beginning Long Toss in January would have a great shot of coming back earlier than that, barring any setbacks of course. This could make the Sox even more conservative in trying to get another starter.

http://espn.go.com/boston/mlb/story/_/id/7524263/daisuke-matsuzaka-throws-first-bullpen-surgery-report-says

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from SpacemanEephus. Show SpacemanEephus's posts

Re: DICE K Throws Bullpen

Thanks for the link Tom.  Yeah, bullpen?  Long toss?  Certainly seems further along in recovery than AS break predictions would imply.  And certainly the original optimistic timetable of an early June return seems possible.  This is exciting.  I am feeling good about Dice if he gets on the hill this year.  

Contract year + Japanese Manager = Monster Dice

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from accland. Show accland's posts

Please help me.  Is Dice K coming back a good thing?

4. This post has been removed.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from tomnev. Show tomnev's posts

In Response to Re: DICE K Throws Bullpen:
    [QUOTE]Please help me.  Is Dice K coming back a good thing?
    Posted by accland[/QUOTE]