Pumpsie wins

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from michaelsjr. Show michaelsjr's posts

Pumpsie wins

Made a bet with Pumpsie.  He won. He was right about losing the game if Bailey got the ball. Pains me to say he was right but it is what it is.  Yes it was controversial ump call but outcome proved Pumpsie correct.  Time to admit Pumpsie knows baseball.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from pumpsie-green. Show pumpsie-green's posts

Re: Pumpsie wins

In response to michaelsjr's comment:

Made a bet with Pumpsie.  He won. He was right about losing the game if Bailey got the ball. Pains me to say he was right but it is what it is.  Yes it was controversial ump call but outcome proved Pumpsie correct.  Time to admit Pumpsie knows baseball.

You are an honorable gentleman. I admit I throw a lot of stuff at the wall and occasionally some of it sticks. But I have been watching the game for a long time and while I am no expert, I am not a newbie about it either.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Hfxsoxnut. Show Hfxsoxnut's posts

I thought Pumpsie didn't bet.  He always turns down bets from JoeBreidey.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Joebreidey. Show Joebreidey's posts

In response to Hfxsoxnut's comment:

I'll take that as a compliment.  Coming from the Bronx, and coming from a somewhat different backround, I've gained a lot of insight into the human psyche.  And Pumpsie willingness to engage others in a wager, but his fear of me, puts me at the top of the foodchain.

5. This post has been removed.

6. This post has been removed.

7. This post has been removed.

8. This post has been removed.

9. You have chosen to ignore posts from 37stories. Show 37stories's posts

Pumpsie said the season was over 6 weeks ago.

10. You have chosen to ignore posts from ThefourBs. Show ThefourBs's posts

I can see why Pumpsie finally worked up the 'nads to make a bet.

The way Bailey has been throwing the ball, that bet is as close to a lock as you're going to find.