Rumors of Papi's Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated !

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from ampoule. Show ampoule's posts

Re: Rumors of Papi's Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated !

It surprises me that no one responded to my suggestion that Ortiz may have plantar fasciitis.

Especially, if anyone here has had it.  It's not that uncommon of an ailment.  It usually affects people who are active or on their feet long periods of time, and it's VERY painful in the heel or bottom of the foot.  Just walking, in itself, can be extremely painful.

It can take months to heal up...after orthopedic shoe inserts and long acting cortisone injections.

Ask me.  I can personally vouch for the pain it causes.

No.  I'm not a doctor.  I'm a pharmacist.

2. This post has been removed.

3. This post has been removed.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from ampoule. Show ampoule's posts

In response to ms_obstinate's comment:

In response to ampoule's comment:

It surprises me that no one responded to my suggestion that Ortiz may have plantar fasciitis.

Especially, if anyone here has had it.  It's not that uncommon of an ailment.  It usually affects people who are active or on their feet long periods of time, and it's VERY painful in the heel or bottom of the foot.  Just walking, in itself, can be extremely painful.

It can take months to heal up...after orthopedic shoe inserts and long acting cortisone injections.

I had thought that originally, my good friend had the same thing and I remember how much pain she was in, it still comes back to haunt her from time to time.

Sorry I didn't reply,  I figured it would just add fuel to the Ortiz haters fire. Plus, none of us are the Sox/Ortiz's doctor so the only one's that really know what is going on is really Ortiz and his doctor.