[QUOTE]

Wink

In response to Hammah29r2's comment:

[QUOTE]

In response to 67redsox's comment:

[QUOTE]

In response to southpaw777's comment:

[QUOTE]

Yaz was the 1st Red Sox player I idolized as a young boy in the 70's. Well deserved.

He and gentleman jim.

[/QUOTE]

yup! my baseball hero was and always will be teddy ballgame. at the tender age of 12 I was with my ymca summercamp when he hit his last home run at fenway. we were in the right field bleachers. as for #8? me and some buddies played hooky and say yaz hit a home run back in 67. the year I graduated from high school. lol...too bad that they couldn't put up a statue of johnny pesky next to the splendid splinter eh 67??

[/QUOTE]

Well, he does have his pole;0)

The sox had to win the last two games in 67, I was with my family at one those games. What a day that was!!! I took my name here because of that day.  Such great memories. 

[/QUOTE]

lol! I kinda figured that!Wink

do you still have your "impossible dream" record?

[/QUOTE]

No but a do have a DVD of that game.  The sox had an anniversary celebration in 07' and released the vidio of the game I was at.

I was hoping to catch a glance of me and my family in the stands. Oh my goodness, no way!

The footage was so grainy, you could barly see people's faces! Batters actually stayed in the batters box and pitchers on the mound. 

No visitors in the booth and the announcer stayed right on the game.  

I enjoyed watching it but it sure did make me feel old!!!!!

I graduated high school in 71' so I'm not that far behind you!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Hammah29r2. Show Hammah29r2's posts

Re: Statue of YAZ at Fenway

[QUOTE]

[QUOTE]

Wink

[QUOTE]

[QUOTE]

[QUOTE]

Yaz was the 1st Red Sox player I idolized as a young boy in the 70's. Well deserved.

He and gentleman jim.

[/QUOTE]