Take This To The Bank

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from DavidinNV. Show DavidinNV's posts

Take This To The Bank

I'm a professional fortune teller, so I'm going to make a prediction you can bet the mortgage on.

Leading off virtually every game for the Red Sox from now until season end, Jacoby Ellsbury will bluff a bunt on the first pitch.

Advance scouts don't pay attention to tells like this, so they will not notice.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from dannycater. Show dannycater's posts

Re: Take This To The Bank

LOL, and true

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from S0ftl@w. Show S0ftl@w's posts

Be nice if could actually bunt, instead of leave 5 runners on base.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from can-you-dig-it. Show can-you-dig-it's posts

good point soft, Ells is one of he worst lead off hitters in baseball.  and what is with that reverse pivot thing, that will never work out.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from craze4sox. Show craze4sox's posts

In Response to Re: Take This To The Bank:
    Be nice if could actually bunt, instead of leave 5 runners on base.
    Posted by S0ftl@w

Jacoby has been in a mini slump of late but the team would never be as good this season without him.

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from dgalehouse. Show dgalehouse's posts

I get the idea to work the count , but it is not advisable to constantly take a called strike one.  You have got to mix it up sometimes.   Should not be so predictable.  Few , if any , hitters are better when behind in the count.  And , yes, of course the advance scouts notice things like this.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from S5. Show S5's posts

Pretending for a moment that I understand every nuance of the game.... which I admittedly don't....