Torii Hunter

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from southpaw777. Show southpaw777's posts

Torii Hunter

Ive been saying for a couple months now this guy would be a nice addition for a year or 2...

http://www.mlbtraderumors.com/2012/11/red-sox-interested-in-torii-hunter.html

Its always nice to have a couple vets that can still produce in a clubhouse with a bunch of young players...

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from carnie. Show carnie's posts

Re: Torii Hunter

If we could get him for one or two years, it would be a perfect fit. He gets along well with Papi, is a veteran leader, can play anywhere in the outfield and seems to still be able to hit a little. Plus softlaw would go apopleptic and he's so cute when he does that...

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from GoUconn13. Show GoUconn13's posts

Tell you what, he is a good ball player at the same time he is a good clubhouse person.  But do you think he can play entire season without getting hurt which it is been a while to see him to get hurt?  Also he had a career low HR's, BB's and career high SO's.  Still he had a career high batting average.  Guess he is changing his hitting approach like instead he is swing for power, he just goes for base hit.

Yes he is a better defender in the OF than most available free agents.

Still I do not think he is going to just take one year deal cuz he is 37 years of age, and he know that he is soon to be retiring.  So therefore, he would look for a 2 to 3 years contract to finish out his career!!

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from MichFan. Show MichFan's posts

I've lost a lot of interest in baseball since the free agency thing.  I've always been a fan of watching the farm teams develop talent and then move them up.  It's to costly to do that now because all your investment ends up with another team willing to pay more money.  It's just not the same buying talent that is only looking for more money.