Umpiring

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from razcreation. Show razcreation's posts

Umpiring

I am a graduate of a Professional Umpiring School. I have umpired myself for both High School and College. The umpiring is hurting the young pitching of today. There are many strikes being called balls forcing the pitchers to throw more pitches than what is needed.

Look at Lester for example: He had Freeman struck out.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from bosoxmal. Show bosoxmal's posts

Re: Umpiring

In response to razcreation's comment:

I am a graduate of a Professional Umpiring School. I have umpired myself for both High School and College. The umpiring is hurting the young pitching of today. There are many strikes being called balls forcing the pitchers to throw more pitches than what is needed.

I think you have it backwards. Umpires are calling them as tightly as possible (to shorten the games, in case you haven't heard). I didn't see any of Lester's complaints as being valid ones.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from dgalehouse. Show dgalehouse's posts

Nobody is ever happy with the umpiring.

Stabbed by Foulke.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from maxbialystock. Show maxbialystock's posts

Last night was entirely on Lester, not the ump.   Lester was the one who walked the opposing pitcher.  Right now almost every Sox starter has control problems, and none of them has an effective changeup.  

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from JimfromFlorida. Show JimfromFlorida's posts

Just read the above. AN EXPERT shares his/her opinion and as usual RS fans as non experts argue against it. Which is their right but IMO questions should have been asked before saying an expert is wrong.

BTW I say expert and am giving the poster the benefit of the doubt that he/she was a good umpire. After all the first and last in class are still called umpires.