What Boston now deserves

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from soxman16. Show soxman16's posts

What Boston now deserves

I have been saying this for a few years now and really believe the SOX fans of Boston deserve a new and comfortable ball park. Lets start by rebuilding this team next year but it would be great to see a new Fenway Park built over the next 4-5 years. A lot of money has been invested over the last 5-7 years but lets face facts, we need 8-10k more seats. Look at ball parks like the new Tiger Stadium, St. Louis and of course Camden Yards although a small park. Boston deserves a new modern comfortable stadium. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from carnie. Show carnie's posts

Re: What Boston now deserves

Pedro would agree with you.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from OnDeckCircle. Show OnDeckCircle's posts

Not in this lifetime.    John Henry gets some sweet tax breaks from the City of Boston to keep things just as they are.   They'll be fresh coats of green paint most years and more seats added wherever possible to squeeze fans in as tight as possible.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from crmn19. Show crmn19's posts

In Response to Re: What Boston now deserves:
    [QUOTE]Not in this lifetime.    John Henry gets some sweet tax breaks from the City of Boston to keep things just as they are.   They'll be fresh coats of green paint most years and more seats added wherever possible to squeeze fans in as tight as possible.
    Posted by OnDeckCircle[/QUOTE]

Just as a point of information, I believe Fenway is on the brink of being declared an official historical landmark.  That will limit (curtail) any further significant structural changes.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from soxman16. Show soxman16's posts