What is our real concern?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from moonslav59. Show moonslav59's posts

Re: What is our real concern?

exactly...the question is not whether any of them can be very good - the question is when is the last time all 3 were at the same time?

I've been telling fellow posters for 5 years that we need to stop hoping for 3 guys to all get in sinc at the same time. If we got a 4th top of rotation type starter, then the odds that 2 or 3 do great is much improved.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from southpaw777. Show southpaw777's posts

In response to craze4sox's comment:

In response to softlaw2's comment:

IB, Nap, Carp, Overbay, Gomez - Really?

Craze, yes, unfortunately, really! This is what happens when you sign FA "obvious to avoid like the plague" Crawbust. AGon was a great fit becuase he was the total package, even if the fans wanted 30 HR a year average out of him. It was truly absurd how he was scapegoated as "the problem", when he wasn't the Red Sox clubhouse tenured Union professor.

At the end of the day, most will never understand the true devastation domino affect of Crawford. You can see the damage it did, really!

This management doesn't anticiapte and plan, it reacts. That's what incompetence is.

AGon was a loss I agree, the rest can be corrected if we choose/trade which prospects and players we need for the future to fill voids.  The Sox consider 9 of our top 20 prospects pitchers, I only see a few that may stick. 

It's time to get creative if this FO has what it takes.

craze,

I think once they can see a little more development from some prospects they will have a clearer picture of what we have. Some may increase their worth, some may not. But I think this year is going to be a big evaluation year with our "kids"...I expect a few moves next offseason and even possibly in July...

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from moonslav59. Show moonslav59's posts

B, Nap, Carp, Overbay, Gomez - Really?