What do you love about West Roxbury?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from BostonDotCom. Show BostonDotCom's posts

Re: What do you love about West Roxbury?

In Response to What do you love about West Roxbury?:
    I'm new to the Boston area. In the few weeks I've been here, I've loved getting to see how each neighborhood offers its own mix of awesome restaurants and events. What are the must-dos for West Roxbury -- from bars to restaurants to whatever is awesome?  For a newcomer like me, what do I need to know about West Roxbury?
    Posted by BDCJoeAllenBlack

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from BostonDotCom. Show BostonDotCom's posts

In Response to Re: What do you love about West Roxbury?:
    In Response to What do you love about West Roxbury? :
    Posted by BostonDotCom

It's close to everything -- Fenway, the T and commuter rail, supermarkets, good restaurants, schools. It's a village in the city. Plus, we can walk to so much, which is even better -- Roche Bros, the Highland commuter rail stop, the ball fields, school, good restaurants and stores on Centre St. Not to mention our good neighbors.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from gracecq. Show gracecq's posts

Not much.

Himalayan Bistro is great.

Boomerangs is cool.

Library is mediocre.

Commuter rail  is very good.

Very cut-throat environment. Not a happy place.

Lived here for 15 years. Get me back to the city. Fast.....

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from DanKat. Show DanKat's posts

Not much. Himalayan Bistro is great. Boomerangs is cool. Library is mediocre. Commuter rail  is very good. Very cut-throat environment. Not a happy place. Lived here for 15 years. Get me back to the city. Fast.....
    Posted by gracecq

Cut throat? What do you mean by that?

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from JudyHP. Show JudyHP's posts

I don't think it is cut throat.  If you are a good neighbor and are friendly people are very welcoming.