What do you love about Belmont?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from BDCJoeAllenBlack. Show BDCJoeAllenBlack's posts

What do you love about Belmont?

I'm new to the Boston area. In the few weeks I've been here, I've loved getting to see how each town and city offers its own mix of awesome restaurants and events. What are the must-dos for Belmont -- from bars to restaurants to galleries to theaters to whatever is awesome? 

For a newcomer like me, what do I need to know about Belmont?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from fcbroker. Show fcbroker's posts

Re: What do you love about Belmont?

As far as the town has come since being named most boring town in Massachusetts around 1990, there still isn't much to do, which is the beauty of this small town.  Small town feel with easy access to Cambridge and Boston.  Lots of places for good takeout, not much in the way of restaurants, and the moonbats wouldn't allow a bar in Belmont.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from mezzogal1124. Show mezzogal1124's posts

In Response to Re: What do you love about Belmont?:
    Never found a decent restaurant here - and I've tried. Good luck.Posted by Chris2008

Really?  I think Il Casale is delicious (although it can be loud), and I also like Patou Thai and Savinos.

I realize this is nerdy, but I love Eastern Lamejun Bakers (on Belmont St.).  They are an excellent source for Armenian, Greek, Turkish, etc. food.  In addition to the ONLY decent selection of feta and olives in the area, they make homemade specialty foods that are excellent.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from cosmogirl. Show cosmogirl's posts

Things to do in Belmont?

1.  Go to your mechanic for new shocks and wheel alignment, often.   The Worst Roads in Massachusetts.  Absolutely the worst!

2.  Go to Ben Franklins.  One of the last real time 5 and 10s.  And the hardware store across the street is very handy.

3.  Go to Vickie Lee's for a unique, yummy dessert treat!