What do you love about Braintree?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from BDCJoeAllenBlack. Show BDCJoeAllenBlack's posts

What do you love about Braintree?

I'm new to the Boston area. In the few weeks I've been here, I've loved getting to see how each town and city offers its own mix of awesome restaurants and events. What are the must-dos for Braintree -- from bars to restaurants to galleries to theaters to whatever is awesome? 

For a newcomer like me, what do I need to know about Braintree?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from babydino. Show babydino's posts

Re: What do you love about Braintree?

Pond Meadow Park
    the Farmers Market
    El Sarape Mexican Restaurant 
    the Ross School

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from BDCJoeAllenBlack. Show BDCJoeAllenBlack's posts

@babydino: I love a good Farmers Market. What's the best time to go?

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from SeanMcD. Show SeanMcD's posts

The Farmer's Markett is held at Town Hall Plaza on Saturdays 9-1 as I recall.  Earlier the better generally in that vendors will have a full complement of their wares at the start of the day...and have much less by closing time.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from Dotti. Show Dotti's posts

Good luck to you if you are an outsider.  Your kids will never fit in if you are not a "townie".  I have never in my life seen such unfriendly neighbors as I have her.  Never had a problem anyplace else whether it be a work environment or a living environment.  My kids are grown and live in other places and still refer to the street we live on as "The Twilight Zone".  Even our mailman commented on how unfriendly people are!  I hope you have a different experience than we did.  After 25 years, I can't wait to get the heck out of here.  I have to say Braintree does have an excellent school system and that is the only reason I bought a house here. 

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from kittykisses. Show kittykisses's posts