What do you love about Quincy?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from oceanlover100. Show oceanlover100's posts

What do you love about Quincy?

Let's talk about the positive things about Quincy and maybe we'll learn from eachother.  As a charter boat operator, I appreciate the miles and miles of coastline and great fishing.  What do you love about Quincy?  Thank you for your positive post.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from QuincyGirl90503. Show QuincyGirl90503's posts

Re: What do you love about Quincy?

After moving away in 1988, I still enjoy telling people I am a Quincy Girl and about my hometown.  Its rich colonial history is always intriguing and having lived so close to the Adams homes is a great conversation starter.  I love the idea of the trolley and reading about the plans for City Hall Plaza make it seem like Quincy is taking a step in the right direction from a tourist perspective.  I love Quincy!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from irisheileen. Show irisheileen's posts

Quincy is one of the finest places anyone could hope to live. I love the ocean, and also the extensive salt marsh teeming with egrets and heron in the summer, and ducks and geese at anytime of the year. Quincy has ethnic restaurants to equal or surpass anything found in the neighborhoods of Boston, but with none of the parking hassles or overly inflated prices. The many parks and green spaces bring great beauty to the city, and the sense of history is all around us. I love watching the National Park Service green trolleys exposing visitors to all we have here, and the preliminary plans for the greenspace near 'The Church of the President' and city hall look very appealing.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from BDCJoeAllenBlack. Show BDCJoeAllenBlack's posts