THIS STORY HAS BEEN FORMATTED FOR EASY PRINTING

CSA farms, right around the corner

By Darry Madden
Globe Correspondent / February 11, 2009

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

Your article has been sent.

  • E-mail|
  • Print|
  • Reprints|
  • |
Text size +

The following farms - including some that are already sold out - have pickup points inside I-495.

Allandale Farm, Brookline, 617-524-1531, www.allandalefarm.com

Share $350 and $600; pick up at farm.

Appleton Farms, Ipswich, 978-356-1655, www.appletonfarms.org

Share $650; pick up at farm.

Arrowhead Farm, Newburyport, 978-465-8109, www.arrowheadfamilyfarm.com

Shares $550 and $650; pick up at farm.

Bay End Farm, Buzzard's Bay, 508-759-8050, www.bayendfarm.com

Share $500; pick up at farm or delivery to Cambridge, Plymouth.

Bear Hill Farm, Tyngsboro, 978-692-4224, www.bearhillfarmcsa.com

Share $520; pick up at the farm.

Brookfield Farm, Amherst, 413-253-7991, www.brookfieldfarm.org

Share $490; delivery to Arlington, Cambridge, Jamaica Plain, Lexington, Newton. (Sold out.)

Busa Farm, Lexington, 617-548-6040, www.busafarm.com.

Members pay $250 and receive $300 in "Busa bucks" to spend at the farmstand.

Colchester Neighborhood Farm, Plympton, 781-588-4255, www.colchesterneighborhoodfarm.com

Shares $500-$700; pick up at farm.

Connors Farm, Danvers, 978-777-1245, www.connorsfarm.com

Share $30 a week; pick up at farm.

Dragonfly Farms, Pepperell, 978-433-3906, www.dragonfly-farms.com

Shares $270 and $475; pick up at farm and at the Allston and Westford farmers' market.

Drumlin Farm, Lincoln, 781-259-2176, www.massaudubon.org/drumlin

Share $575; pick up at farm. (Sold out.)

Enterprise Farm, Whately, 413-665-8608, www.enterpriseproduce.com

Shares $110 and $150 per month; delivery to Arlington, Boston, Dedham, Jamaica Plain, Somerville.

Farm Direct Co-op, Marblehead, 877-332-3276, www.farmdirectcoop.org

Annual membership fee $50. Shares $180 and $300; delivery to Marblehead, Melrose, Salem.

The Farm School, Athol, 978-249-9944, www.farmschool.org

Share $600; delivery to Cambridge, Watertown.

Farmer Dave's CSA, Dracut, 978-710-6120, www.farmerdaves.net

Shares $350-$700; pick up at farm or delivery to Gloucester, Lawrence, Somerville.

First Light Farm, Danvers, 781-710-6749, www.firstlightfarmcsa.com

Share $600; delivery to Beverly, Ipswich, Topsfield.

The Food Project, Lincoln, 781-259-8621, www.thefoodproject.org

Farm pick-up share $700; delivered share $500 to Arlington, Cambridge, Jamaica Plain.

Greater Newburyport CSA, Newbury, 978-465-2913, www.greaternewburyportcsa.com

Shares $285 and $535; pick up in Newbury.

Green Meadows Farm, Hamilton, 978-468-2277, www.gmfarm.com

Shares $475 and $625. (Sold out.)

Heaven's Harvest Farm, New Braintree, 508-867-9577, www.heavensharvestfarm.com

Shares $225 to $600; delivery to 25 points in city and suburbs.

Heirloom Harvest CSA, Westborough, 508-963-7792, www.heirloomharvestcsa.com

Share $625; pick up at farm or delivery to Arlington, Brookline, Cambridge, Framingham.

Land's Sake Farm, Weston, 781-893-1162, www.landssake.org

Share $650; pick up at farm only. (Sold out.)

Lindentree Farm, Lincoln, 781-259-1259, www.lindentreefarm.com

One-time membership fee $25; shares $650 and $800.

Luna Farm, North Reading, 617-680-8335, www.localharvest.org/farms

Share $600; delivery to North Reading, Somerville.

Many Hands Organic Farm, Barre, 978-355-2853, www.mhof.net

Share $550; delivery to Dorchester, Holden, Palmer, and Worcester.

Moose Hill Community Farm, Sharon, 781-784-5691, www.massaudubon.org

Shares $350 and $600 (Mass Audubon members only); pick up at farm.

Newton Angino Community Farm, Newton, 617-916-9655, www.newtoncommunityfarm.org

Share $300 and $570; pick up at farm. (Sold out.)

Parker Farm, Lunenburg, 978-582-9943, web.mac.com/parkerfarm

Shares $325 and $500; delivery to Cambridge, Somerville.

Picadilly Farm, Winchester, N.H., 603-239-8718, www.picadillyfarm.com

Shares $425-$525; pick up at farm or delivery to Arlington, Bedford, Belmont.

Powisset Farm, Dover, 508-785-0339, www.thetrustees.org

Share $600; pick up at farm.

Red Fire Farm, Granby, 413-467-7645, www.redfirefarm.com

Shares $465-$700; pick up at farm or delivery to Brighton, Cambridge, Jamaica Plain, Somerville (bicycle delivery option).

ReVision House Urban Farm, Dorchester, 617-825-8642, www.vpi.org/Re-VisionFarm

Shares $550 ($300 for residents of 02124); pick up at farm or delivery to Cambridge, Jamaica Plain, Milton, Roxbury, Somerville.

Rise and Shine Farm, Marshfield, 781-837-6702, www.localharvest.org/farms

Share $450; delivery to Marshfield.

Sauchuk Farm, Plympton, 781-585-1522, www.sauchukfarm.net

Share $450; pick up at farm.

Siena Farms, Sudbury, 978-479-0019, www.sienafarms.com

Share $750; delivery to Cambridge.

Silverbrook Farm, Dartmouth, 508-991-5185, www.silverbrookdartmouth.com

Shares $325 to $730 (some fees include bicycle home delivery); delivery to Boston City Hall, Copley Square, Dorchester, and other locations.

Stearns Farm, Framingham, 508-371-4310, www.stearnsfarmcsa.org

Shares $335 and $610; pick up at farm. (Sold out.)

Stillman's, Lunenberg, 508-867-7193, www.stillmansfarm.com

Shares $350 and $500; pick up at farm sites in Lunenberg, New Braintree; delivery to Brookline, Framingham, Jamaica Plain, Lunenberg, Quincy, Southborough.

Stone Soup Farm, Belchertown, 413-687-4341, stonesoupfarm.googlepages.com

Shares $260-$560; pick up at farm or delivery to Boston, Cambridge, Leominster.

Sweetwilliam Farm, Upton, 508-529-2000, www.sweetwilliamfarm.biz

Shares $400 and $650; pick up at farm.

Tangerini's Spring Street Farm, Millis, 508-376-5024, www.tangerinisfarm.com

Share $625; pick up at farm.

Waltham Fields Community Farm, Waltham, 781-899-2403, communityfarms.org

Share $550; pick up at farm. (Sold out.)

White Barn Farm, Wrentham, 774-210-0359, www.whitebarnfarm.org

Share $600-$625; pick up at farm.

World Peas, Lowell, 978-654-6745, www.nesfp.org

Share $550; delivery to East Boston.