THIS STORY HAS BEEN FORMATTED FOR EASY PRINTING

How to help quake victims

January 15, 2010

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

Your article has been sent.

  • E-mail|
  • Print|
  • Reprints|
  • |
Text size +

Here are some of the relief organizations accepting donations to aid Haitian earthquake victims. People looking for information about American family members in Haiti should call the State Department’s Overseas Citizens Services at 888-407-4747.

Action Against Hunger - 877-777-1420 - www.actionagainsthunger.org

American Red Cross - 800-733-2767 - www.redcross.org, or text HAITI to 90999 to donate $10

American Jewish World Service - 212-792-2900, 800-889-7146 - www.ajws.org/haitiearthquake

AmeriCares - 800-486-HELP -

Beyond Borders - 610-277-5045 - www.beyondborders.net

CARE - 800-521-CARE - www.care.org

Catholic Relief Services - 888-277-7575 - www.crs.org

Childcare Worldwide - 800-553-2328 - www.childcareworldwide.org

Direct Relief International - 805-964-4767 - www.directrelief.org

Doctors Without Borders - 888-392-0392 - www.doctorswithoutborders.org

Episcopal Relief and Development - 800-334-7626 ext. 5129 - www.er-d.org

Feed My Starving Children - 763-404-7416, 763-504-2919 - www.fmsc.org

Friends of the World Food Program - 202-530-1694 - www.friendsofwfp.org

Grassroots International - 617-524-1400 - www.grassrootsinternational.org

Haitian Health Foundation - 860-886-HELP - www.haitianhealthfoundation.org

Hope for Haiti - 239-434-7183 - www.hopeforhaiti.com

International Medical Corps - 800-481-4462 - www.imcworldwide.org

International Relief Teams - 619-284-7979 - www.irteams.org

International Rescue Committee -- 877-733-8433 -- www.theirc.org

Medical Teams International - 800-959-4325 - www.medicalteams.org

Meds and Food for Kids - 314-420-1634 - www.mfkhaiti.org

Mercy Corps - 888-256-1900 - www.mercycorps.org

Operation USA - 800-678-7255 - www.opusa.org

Oxfam America -800-776-9326 - www.oxfamamerica.org

Partners in Health - 617-432-5298 - act.pih.org/earthquake

Samaritan’s Purse - 800-528-1980 - www.samaritanspurse.org

Save the Children - 800-728-3843 - www.savethechildren.org

St. Boniface Haiti Foundation - 781-963-7243 -www.haitihealth.org

UNICEF - 800-486-4233 -

World Concern - 800-755-5022 - www.worldconcern.org/haiti-earthquake

World Vision - 888-511-6548 - www.worldvision.org

Yele Haiti - 212-352-0552 - yele.org, or text YELE to 501501 to donate $5

Compiled by Stefanie Geisler

Related

Globe reporter Maria Sacchetti is in Haiti. (Globe File Photo) Globe reporter Maria Sacchetti is in Haiti.
Get Adobe Flash player