THIS STORY HAS BEEN FORMATTED FOR EASY PRINTING

How to help

President Obama said yesterday that former presidents George W. Bush and Bill Clinton will lead a national drive to raise money for the survivors of the earthquake. President Obama said yesterday that former presidents George W. Bush and Bill Clinton will lead a national drive to raise money for the survivors of the earthquake. (Larry Downing/Reuters)
January 17, 2010

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

Your article has been sent.

  • E-mail|
  • Print|
  • Reprints|
  • |
Text size +

Here are some of the organizations accepting donations to aid Haitian earthquake victims. People looking for information about American family members in Haiti should call the State Department’s Overseas Citizens Services at 888-407-4747.

Action Against Hunger - 877-777-1420 - www.actionagainsthunger.org

American Red Cross - 800-733-2767 - www.redcross.org, or text HAITI to 90999 to donate $10

American Jewish World Service - 212-792-2900, 800-889-7146 - www.ajws.org/haitiearthquake

AmeriCares - 800-486-HELP -

Beyond Borders - 610-277-5045 - www.beyondborders.net

CARE - 800-521-CARE - www.care.org

Catholic Relief Services - 888-277-7575 - www.crs.org

Childcare Worldwide - 800-553-2328 - www.childcareworldwide.org

Church World Service - 800-297-1516 -

Direct Relief International - 805-964-4767 - www.directrelief.org

Doctors Without Borders - 888-392-0392 - www.doctorswithoutborders.org

Episcopal Relief and Development - 800-334-7626 ext. 5129 - www.er-d.org

Feed My Starving Children - 763-404-7416, 763-504-2919 - www.fmsc.org

Friends of the World Food Program - 202-530-1694 - www.friendsofwfp.org

GOAL - 212-831-7420 -

Grassroots International - 617-524-1400 - www.grassrootsinternational.org

Haitian Health Foundation - 860-886-HELP - www.haitianhealthfoundation.org

Hope for Haiti - 239-434-7183 - www.hopeforhaiti.com

International Medical Corps - 800-481-4462 - www.imcworldwide.org

International Relief Teams - 619-284-7979 - www.irteams.org

International Rescue Committee -- 877-733-8433 -- www.theirc.org

Medical Teams International - 800-959-4325 - www.medicalteams.org

Meds and Food for Kids - 314-420-1634 - www.mfkhaiti.org

Mercy Corps - 888-256-1900 - www.mercycorps.org

Operation USA - 800-678-7255 - www.opusa.org

Oxfam America -800-776-9326 - www.oxfamamerica.org

Partners in Health - 617-432-5298 - act.pih.org/earthquake

Salvation Army - 800-SAL-ARMY - www.salvationarmyusa.org

Samaritan’s Purse - 800-528-1980 - www.samaritanspurse.org

Save the Children - 800-728-3843 - www.savethechildren.org

St. Boniface Haiti Foundation - 781-963-7243 -www.haitihealth.org

Southern Baptist Disaster Relief Fund - 866-407-6262 - www.namb.net/dr

UNICEF - 800-486-4233 -

Unitarian Universalist Service Committee, 800-766-5236, www.uusc.org/haitiearthquake

World Concern - 800-755-5022 - www.worldconcern.org/haiti-earthquake

World Vision - 888-511-6548 - www.worldvision.org

Compiled by Stefanie Geisler