< Back to front page Text size +

Middle school football schedule

Posted by Justin Rice  September 16, 2012 02:55 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article


Middle school football schedule:

Tues., Sept. 25 -- Rogers at LGF, 3:30; UP Academy at Dever-McCormack, 3:30.

Wed., Sept. 26 -- Irving vs. Timilty (Marcella), 3:30.

Thur.,Sept. 27 -- Murphy at Mildred, 3:30; Orchard Gardens vs. Edwards (CHS), 3:30.

Tue., Oct. 2 -- Murphy at DMC, 3:30; Timilty vs. Rogers (Marcella), 3:30.

Wed., Oct. 3 -- UP Academy vs. Orchard Gardens (DMC), 3:30

Thur., Oct. 4 -- Irving at Mildred, 3:30; LGF vs. Edwards (CHS), 3:30.

Tues., Oct. 9 -- Irving at DMC, 3:30.

Wed., Oct. 10 -- Rogers at Mildred, 3:30; Orchard Park vs. Murphy at Ross, 3:30

Thur. Oct. 11 -- Timilty at LGF, 3:30; UP Academy vs. Edwards (CHS), 3:30

Tue., Oct. 16 -- Rogers vs. Irving (Ross), 3:30

Wed., Oct. 17 -- Orchard Park at DMC, 3:30; Mildred at LGF, 3:30

Thur., Oct 18 -- UP Academy vs. Timilty (Mildred), 3:30; Murphy vs. Edwards (CHS), 3:30

Tue., Oct. 23 -- Murphy vs. UP Academy (DMC), 3:30

Wed., Oct. 24 -- Edwards at DMC, 3:30

Thur., Oct. 25 -- Irving at LGF. 3:30; Timilty at Mildred, 3:30; Orchard Gardens vs. Rogers (Ross), 3:30.

Playoffs

Quarterfinals -- Oct. 30 and Nov. 1

Semifinals -- Nov. 7

Final -- Nov. 13

About Boston Public Schools Sports Blog

More »
Several reporters, editors and correspondents contribute updates, news and features to the BPS Sports Blog:
  • Justin A. Rice -- A metro Detroit native, Rice is a Michigan State University (Go Spartans!) and Northeastern University graduate. Rice lives in the South End with his dog and wife, who unfortunately attended the University of Michigan ... his wife, that is. He curates the BPS Sports Blog and is always looking to write about city athletes with great stories. Have an idea? He can be reached at jrice.globe@gmail.com. Follow him on Twitter @GlobeJustinRice or @BPSspts.
  • Ryan Butler -- A Rhode Island native and avid Boston sports fan, Butler played basketball, baseball and football throughout his time in Barrington Public Schools. Now currently in his middler year at Northeastern University, he joins Boston.com as a correspondent for the site's BPS coverage. Have a story idea? Contact him at butler.globe@gmail.com. Follow him on his Twitter @butler_globe.
Also expect updates from Boston.com High School sports editor Zuri Berry and the Globe staff.
archives