< Back to front page Text size +

Perkins ruling stands

Posted by Marc J. Spears, Globe Staff  May 9, 2009 02:34 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

Boston center Kendrick Perkins was called for a flagrant foul Friday after his elbow hit Orlando's Mickael Pietrus in the chin in the fourth quarter of the Celtics' Game 3 loss to the Magic. An NBA spokesman said today, however, that the ruling stands and he will not be suspended.

News, analysis and commentary from the following Boston Globe and Boston.com writers:

NBA video

archives

browse this blog

by category