Boston Cannons schedule includes hosting MLL championship weekend

Posted by Matt Pepin, Boston.com Staff  January 4, 2012 02:17 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

The Boston Cannons will be the host of Major League Lacrosse's championship weekend Aug. 25-26 at Harvard Stadium.

The Cannons announced their 2012 schedule today. The defending MLL champs open the 14-game regular season April 28 at home vs. the Rochester Rattlers.

Schedule
Saturday, April 28: vs. Rochester Rattlers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 5: vs. Charlotte Hounds, 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 12: vs. Hamilton Nationals, 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 19: at Denver Outlaws, 9 p.m.
Friday, June 1: at Rochester Rattlers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 9: vs. Long Island Lizards, 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 16: at Charlotte Hounds, 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 23: at Chesapeake Bayhawks, 7 p.m.
Saturday, July 7: at Hamilton Nationals, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 14: at Long Island Lizards, 7 p.m.
Thursday, July 19: vs. Denver Outlaws, 7 p.m.
Saturday, July 28: vs. Chesapeake Bayhawks, 2 p.m.
Saturday, August 4: vs. Ohio Machine, 7 p.m.
Saturday, August 11: at Ohio Machine, 7 p.m.

For ticket info, go to the Cannons' web site or call 617-746-9933

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

 
We've expanded The Buzz from a page of Red Sox trade talk and reports to a full-blown blog filled with news from around the web, viral videos, and commentary from the Boston.com sports producers.

The main contributors to The Buzz are:

Buzz home

archives