Umpires named for division series

Here are the umpires for the Red Sox-Angels division series as assigned by Major League Baseball:

Joe West (crew chief), CB Bucknor, Eric Cooper, Greg Gibson, Brian Gorman and Dan Iassogna.

The other division series in the AL will have Tim Tschida (crew chief), Chuck Meriwether, Mark Wegner, Paul Emmel, Jim Joyce and Phil Cuzzi.

Thanks to Noah Coslov of, who Twittered the assignments earlier today.

Get the Globe's scoop on the Red Sox for free.
Get 108 Stitches, the Globe's free newsletter for Sox stats and analysis.
Thanks for signing up!