Game times set for ALCS


Game 1 of the ALCS will be at 8:07 p.m. Game 2 will be at 8:15 p m.

Red Sox manager John Farrell announced this afternoon that Jon Lester would start Game 1. The remainder of the rotation is to be determined.

The Red Sox, Farrell said, will stick with the same 25-man roster they used in the Division Series. The only player who didn’t see any action against Tampa Bay was lefthander Felix Doubront, a starter turned long reliever.

“There was a review,” Farrell said. “Even when you get into a seven-game series versus a five-game [series], you’ve got one additional day off. There was a review but nothing glaring, no injury issues that would have prompted an adjustment.”


Below are the full schedules for both the ALDS and NLDS.

Red Sox vs. Athletics or Tigers

Game 1: Sat., Oct. 12 at Boston, 8:07 p.m. (FOX)

Game 2: Sun., Oct. 13 at Boston, 8:15 p.m. (FOX)

Game 3: Tue., Oct. 15 at Oakland/Detroit, 4:07 p.m. (FOX)

Game 4: Wed., Oct. 16 at Oakland/Detroit, 8:07 p.m. (FOX)

Game 5: Thu., Oct. 17 at Oakland/Detroit, 8:07 p.m. (FOX)

Game 6: Sat., Oct. 19 at Boston, 4:37 (will be 8:07 p.m. if NLCS is over) (FOX)

Game 7: Sun., Oct. 20 at Boston, 8:07 p.m. (FOX)

Cardinals vs. Dodgers

Game 1: Fri., Oct. 11 at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m. (TBS)

Game 2: Sat., Oct. 12 at St. Louis, 4:07 p.m. (TBS)

Game 3: Mon., Oct. 14 at Los Angeles, 8:07 p.m. (TBS)

Game 4: Tue., Oct. 15 at Los Angeles, 8:07 p.m. (TBS)

Game 5: Wed., Oct. 16 at Los Angeles, 4:07 p.m. (TBS)

Game 6: Fri., Oct. 18 at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m. (TBS)

Game 7: Sat., Oct. 19 at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m. (TBS)

Get the Globe's scoop on the Red Sox for free.
Get 108 Stitches, the Globe's free newsletter for Sox stats and analysis.
Thanks for signing up!