Football’s just three months away … sort of


Saints.jpg

The NFL released its full preseason schedule today, and so now you know, the Patriots will get to try and exact revenge on the Saints on Aug. 12 at 7:30 p.m. at Gillette Stadium.

OK, so maybe that wouldn’t really constitute revenge … but the schedule is here, so here you go:

Thurs. Aug. 12: vs New Orleans, 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 19: at Atlanta, 8 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 26: vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 2: at Giants, 7 p.m.

It’s a fair bet that the coaches are happy to have some routine (every game in on a Thursday) in the schedule. I know some teams don’t like it when they have a preseason game on a Saturday or Sunday, then another the following Thursday, because it can really make it hard to get the work in the coaches have allotted for that week. So that problem won’t present itself for the Patriots in this case.

For those of you fired up for some preseason football, I’m putting the national television schedule for The Games That Don’t Count after the jump.


Sun. Aug. 8: Cincinnati vs. Dallas, at Canton Ohio, NBC, 8 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 12: Carolina at Baltimore, ESPN, 8 p.m.
Mon. Aug. 16: Giants at Jets, ESPN, 8 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 19: New England at Atlanta, FOX, 8 p.m.
Fri. Aug. 20: Philadelphia at Cincinnati, FOX, 8 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 22: Minnesota at San Francisco, NBC, 8 p.m.
Mon. Aug. 23: Arizona at Tennessee, ESPN, 8 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 26: Indianapolis at Green Bay, ESPN, 8 p.m.
Fri. Aug. 27: San Diego at New Orleans, CBS, 8 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 28: Dallas at Houston, CBS, 8 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 29: Pittsburgh at Denver, FOX, 8 p.m.

NFL Network also replays every single game, so there’ll be that option too.

Advertisement
Close
Love Boston sports?
Get the Globe's most recent sports headlines delivered to your inbox every morning.
Thanks for signing up!