< Back to front page Text size +

Ty Warren among seven released by Patriots

Posted by Matt Pepin, Boston.com Staff  July 29, 2011 03:57 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

The Patriots have released seven players, including defensive lineman Ty Warren, who missed last season because of a hip injury.

Tight end Alge Crumpler, linebacker Tully Banta-Cain, cornerback Tony Carter, tackle Nick Kaczur, defensive lineman Marcus Stroud, and rookie free agent linebacker Ryan Coulson were the other players released.

The Patriots also announced the signing of quarterback Ryan Mallet and offensive lineman Marcus Cannon, who were both chosen in April's draft.

The Patriots also confirmed the acquisition of receiver Chad Ochocinco through a trade with the Bengals.

News, analysis and commentary from Boston.com's staff writers and contributors, including Zuri Berry and Erik Frenz.

NFL video

Watch Patriots analysis and commentary by CineSport

browse this blog

by category