< Back to front page Text size +

Patriots name 2012 team captains

Posted by Shalise Manza Young, Globe Staff  September 6, 2012 03:29 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

New England has announced its captains for the 2012 season, as voted on by the players:

Tom Brady
Logan Mankins
Jerod Mayo
Devin McCourty
Matthew Slater
Vince Wilfork

Those players are the same six who served as captains last year.

This is the 11th consecutive year Brady has been chosen as a captain; it is the fifth straight year for Wilfork. Mayo has been a captain since 2010, and this is the second year for Mankins, McCourty and Slater.

News, analysis and commentary from Boston.com's staff writers and contributors, including Zuri Berry and Erik Frenz.

NFL video

Watch Patriots analysis and commentary by CineSport

browse this blog

by category