< Back to front page Text size +

Bruins: Round 2 playoff scenarios

Posted by Kevin Paul Dupont, Globe Staff  April 28, 2010 08:00 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

While the Bruins wait to find out if they will face the Penguins or Flyers in Round 2 of the Stanley Cup playoffs, the NHL has released schedules for both scenarios:

Scenario No. 1: If the Bruins face the Penguins:


Date Time (ET) #4 Pittsburgh vs. #6 Boston Network
Friday, April 30 7:00 p.m. Boston at Pittsburgh CBC, Versus
Sunday, May 2 2:00 p.m. Boston at Pittsburgh NBC, CBC
Tuesday, May 4 7:00 p.m. Pittsburgh at Boston CBC, VERSUS
Thursday, May 6 7:00 p.m. Pittsburgh at Boston CBC, VERSUS
Saturday, May 8 * 7:00 p.m. Boston at Pittsburgh CBC, VERSUS
Monday, May 10 * 7:00 p.m. Pittsburgh at Boston CBC, VERSUS
Wednesday, May 12 * 7:00 p.m. Boston at Pittsburgh CBC, VERSUS


Scenario No. 2: if the Bruins face the Flyers:

Date Time (ET) #6 Boston vs. #7 Philadelphia Network
Saturday, May 1 12:30 p.m. Philadelphia at Boston NBC, TSN
Monday, May 3 7:00 p.m. Philadelphia at Boston TSN, VERSUS
Wednesday, May 5 7:00 p.m. Boston at Philadelphia TSN, VERSUS
Friday, May 7 7:00 p.m. Boston at Philadelphia TSN, VERSUS
Monday, May 10 * 7:00 p.m. Philadelphia at Boston TSN, VERSUS
Wednesday, May 12 * TBD Boston at Philadelphia TSN, VERSUS
Friday, May 14 * 7:00 p.m. Philadelphia at Boston TSN, VERSUS


Meanwhile, the Capitals and Canadiens are locked up in Game No. 7 of their first-round series. If the Capitals win, the Bruins will face Pittsburgh. If the Canadiens win, the Bruins willl face the Flyers.
We should know the answer at approximately 9:40 p.m., provided Washington and Montreal don't go into extended overtime.


News, analysis and commentary from the following Boston Globe writers:

NHL video

archives

browse this blog

by category