< Back to front page Text size +

Boston Bruins schedule for 2013-14 released

Posted by Matt Pepin, Boston.com Staff  July 19, 2013 01:31 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article




The Bruins will open the 2013-14 season on Thursday, Oct. 3, against the Lightning at TD Garden, the NHL announced Friday.

The full NHL schedule was revealed Friday shortly after an announcement that the NHL would take a 17-day break in February to allow its players to compete in the Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia.

The NHL regular-season begins on Oct. 1

The Bruins open with a three-game homestand vs. Tampa Bay, Detroit (Oct. 5), and Colorado (Oct. 10). Their first of four games against the Canadiens is Dec. 5 in Montreal. The season ends April 13 at New Jersey.

The annual day-after-Thanksgiving game will be against the New York Rangers on Nov. 29 at 1 p.m. On Nov. 5, recently traded Tyler Seguin and the Dallas Stars will visit TD Garden.

The Bruins also get a pair of rematches with the Chicago Blackhawks, who defeated Boston in the Stanley Cup Finals, on Jan. 19 in Chicago and on March 27 at TD Garden.

The NHL confirmed it will realign its divisions, and the Bruins will now play in the Eastern Conference Atlantic along with Buffalo, Detroit, Florida, Montreal, Ottawa, Tampa Bay and Toronto.

The other divisions are as follows:

Eastern Conference Metropolitan: Carolina, Columbus, New Jersey, New York Islanders, New York Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Washington.

Western Conference Pacific: Anaheim, Calgary, Edmonton, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Jose, Vancouver.

Western Conference Central: Chicago, Colorado, Dallas, Minnesota, Nashville, St. Louis, Winnipeg.

There will be six outdoor games next season. The Winter Classic, matching the Maple Leafs vs. the Red Wings, will be at Michigan Stadium Jan. 1. The other five are Kings-Ducks at Dodger Stadium Jan. 25; Rangers-Devils at Yankee Stadium Jan. 26; Rangers-Islanders at Yankee Stadium Jan. 29; Penguins-Blackhawks at Soldier Field March 1; and Senators-Canucks at BC Place March 2.

Bruins 2013-14 Schedule
October
Thursday, Oct. 3: Lightning at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5: Red Wings at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
Thursday, Oct. 10: Avalanche at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 12: Bruins at Blue Jackets, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 14: Red Wings at Bruins, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 17: Bruins at Panthers, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 19: Bruins at Lightning, 7 p.m.
Wednesday. Oct. 23: Bruins at Sabres, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Thursday, Oct. 24: Sharks at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
Saturday, Oct. 26: Devils at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct 30: Bruins at Penguins, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Thursday, Oct 31: Ducks at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
November
Saturday, Nov. 2: Bruins at Islanders, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 5: Stars at Bruins 7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 7: Panthers at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday. Nov. 9: Maple Leafs at Bruins 7 p.m. (CBC, NHLN)
Monday, Nov. 11: Lightning at Bruins, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 14: Blue Jackets at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
Friday, Nov. 15: Bruins at Senators, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 18: Bruins at Hurricanes, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 19: Bruins at Rangers, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Thursday, Nov. 21: Blues at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
Saturday, Nov. 23: Hurricanes at Bruins, 1 p.m. (NHLN)
Monday, Nov. 25: Penguins at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 27: Bruins at Red Wings, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Friday, Nov. 29: Rangers at Bruins, 1 p.m. (NBC)
Saturday, Nov. 30: Blue Jackets at Bruins, 7 p.m.
December
Thursday, Dec. 5: Bruins at Canadiens, 7:30 p.m. (RDS)
Saturday, Dec. 7: Penguins at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
Sunday, Dec. 8: Bruins at Maple Leafs, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 10: Bruins at Flames, 9:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 12: Bruins at Oilers, 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 14: Bruins at Canucks, 10 p.m. (CBC)
Tuesday. Dec. 17: Flames at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 19: Bruins at Sabres, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 21: Sabres at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 23: Bruins at Predators, 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 27: Senators at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28: Bruins at Senators, 7 p.m. (CBC)
Tuesday, Dec. 31: Islanders at Bruins, 7 p.m.
January
Thursday, Jan 2: Predators at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 4: Jets at Bruins, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Bruins at Ducks, 10 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 9: Bruins at Kings, 10:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 11: Bruins at Sharks, 10:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 14: Maple Leafs at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Thursday., Jan. 16: Bruins at Stars, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 19: Bruins at Blackhawks, 3 p.m. (NBC, NBCSN)
Monday, Jan. 20: Kings at Bruins, 1 p.m. (NHLN)
Saturday, Jan. 25: Bruins at Flyers, 1 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 27: Bruins at Islanders, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 28: Panthers at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 30: Canadiens at Bruins, 7 p.m. (RDS, NHLN)
February
Saturday, Feb. 1: Oilers at Bruins, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 4: Canucks at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 6: Bruins at Blues, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Feb. 8: Senators at Bruins, 3 p.m. (CBC)
Wednesday, Feb. 26: Bruins at Sabres, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
March
Saturday, Mar. 1: Capitals at Bruins, 1 p.m. (NHLN)
Sunday, Mar. 2: Bruins at Rangers, 12:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Tuesday, Mar. 4: Panthers at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Mar. 6: Capitals at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 8: Bruins at Lightning, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 9: Bruins at Panthers, 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 12: Bruins at Canadiens, 7:30 p.m. (RDS, NBCSN)
Thursday, Mar. 13: Coyotes at Bruins, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 15: Hurricanes at Bruins 1 p.m.
Monday, Mar. 17: Wild at Bruins, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Tuesday, Mar. 18: Bruins at Devils, 7 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 21: Bruins at Avalanche, 9 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 22: Bruins at Coyotes, 9 p.m.
Monday, Mar. 24: Canadiens at Bruins, 7:30 p.m. (RDS, NBCSN)
Thursday, Mar. 27: Blackhawks at Bruins, 7 p.m. (NHLN)
Saturday, Mar. 29: Bruins at Capitals, 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 30: Bruins at Flyers, 7:30 p.m. (NBC, NBCSN)
April
Wednesday, Apr. 2: Bruins at Red Wings, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Thursday, Apr. 3: Bruins at Maple Leafs, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Apr. 5: Flyers at Bruins, 1 p.m. (NHLN)
Tuesday, Apr. 8: Bruins at Wild, 8 p.m.
Thursday, Apr. 10: Bruins at Jets, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Apr. 12: Sabres at Bruins, 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, Apr. 13: Bruins at Devils, 3 p.m.

News, analysis and commentary from the following Boston Globe writers:

NHL video

archives

browse this blog

by category