31 New England car shows worth checking out while the weather is nice

Classics, muscle cars, and more.

Cars on display at a Greenwich car auction.
Cars on display at the Greenwich Concours d'Elegance Auction. –Getty Images

There’s really no better of year to hit the road for a car show. 

Among the dozens of car shows happening across New England this summer and early far are a few unique events at the Larz Anderson Auto Museum in Brookline, including monthly “cars and coffee” meet-ups.

“It’s a really fun, informal event that brings a broad mix of cars [and people] together,” Jennifer Corriveau, of the museum’s marketing team, told Boston.com. “People come for the cars, but also the beautiful park with a great view of Boston at the top of the hill.”

Excellent attendance is expected at many upcoming car-related events. Mark down one (or more!) dates based on this list of New England car shows in 2019.

Vintage cars. —The Boston Globe

June

Advertisement

Greenwich Concours d’Elegance
Roger Sherman Baldwin Park, Greenwich, Connecticut
May 31-June 2

Race Car Show
Bentley’s Saloon, Arundel, Maine
Wed. June 5, 4-7 p.m.

British Motorcar Festival
Colt State Park, Bristol Town Beach, Rhode Island
June 7-8, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Plainville Wings and Wheels
Robertson Airport, Plainville, Connecticut
Sat. June 8, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Steam Cars & Coffee
Seal Cove Auto Museum, Seal Cove, Maine
Sat. June 8, 9 a.m.-noon

Cars and Coffee
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. June 22, 8-11 a.m.

New England Auto Museum Father’s Day Car Show
Matthews Park, Norwalk, Connecticut
Sun. Jun 16, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

German Car Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline
Sun. June 16, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

British Car Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline
Sun. June 23, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

July

Castle Car Show
Castle in the Clouds, Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Sat. July 6, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Cars and Coffee
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. July 13, 8-11 a.m.

Microcar Classic
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sun. July 14, noon-4 p.m.

Misselwood Concours d’Elegance
407 Hale Street, Beverly, Massachusetts
July 19-21, 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

American Car & Truck Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sun, July 21, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Advertisement

British Cars of NH 22nd Annual Show of Dreams
Alvirne Hill House Field, Hudson, New Hampshire
Sat. July 27, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Volks-Fair 2018
Herbert Candy Mansion, 574 Hartford Turnpike/ Route-20, Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Sat, July 27, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

August

Wings & Wheels Spectacular
Owl’s Head Transportation Museum, Owl’s Head, Maine
August 3-4, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Tutto Italiano
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sun. August 4, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Vermont Antique and Classic Car Show
Farr Field, Waterbury, Vermont
August 9-11, 7 a.m.-6 p.m. (ends Sunday at 4 p.m.)

Cars and Coffee
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. August 24, 8-11 a.m.

Swedish Car Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sun. August 25, 10 a.m.- 2 p.m.

Lime Rock Park Historic Festival
Lime Rock Park, Lakeville, Connecticut
August 29-September 2

SLS Mercedes-Benz. —Ben Chen

September

 

Tutto Lite
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sun. September 8, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Cars and Coffee
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. September 14, 8-11 a.m

European Motorcycle Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. September 29, 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

The Boston Cup
Boston Common by the Parkman Bandstand
Sat. September 29, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

October

Transporterfest
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. October 6, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Audrain’s Newport Concours & Motor Week
Multiple locations, Newport, R.I.
October 3-6

Japanese Car and Motorcycle Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. October 13, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Extinct Car Day
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. October 19, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Advertisement

Cars and Coffee
Larz Anderson Auto Museum, Brookline, Massachusetts
Sat. October 26, 8-11 a.m.