< See All Events

Bright Lights - Movie Screenings

Emerson's Paramount Theater

Thursday • March 22

Clock Icon 7:00 PM
Money Icon Free
Location Icon Emerson's Paramount Theater
559 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116
External Link Icon

Event Details

Thursday, February 8 - Loving Vincent

Directed by Dorota Kobiela and Hugh Welchman, animation/drama, 94 minutes, UK/Poland, 2017.

Tuesday, February 13 - The Blind Boys of Alabama: How Sweet the Sound

Directed by Leslie McCleave, documentary, 89 minutes, USA, 2016, English with subtitles

Thursday, February 15 - Heroin(e) - 5PM

Directed by Elaine McMillian Sheldon, documentary, 39 minutes, USA, 2017. Discussion led by director to follow via Skype.

Tuesday, February 20 - The Killing of a Sacred Deer

Directed by Yorgos Lanthimos, drama/thriller, 121 minutes, UK/USA/Ireland, 2017

Thursday, February 22 - The Florida Project

Directed by Sean Beaker, drama, 111 minutes, USA, 2017.

Tuesday, February 27 - Free in Deed

Directed by Jake Mahaffy, drama, 100 minutes, USA, 2017.

Thursday, March 1 - Lady Bird

Directed by Greta Gerwig, drama/comedy, 94 minutes, USA, 2017

(Co-Sponsored by the MIT Women Take The Reel Series)

Tuesday, March 13 - Matters of Life and Death

Short films by Robert Todd. Live discussion with filmmaker to follow.

Thursday, March 15 - In the Hills and Hollows

Directed by Keely Kernan, documentary, 77 minutes, USA, 2016. Live discussion with director to follow!

(Co-Sponsored by the MIT Women Take The Reel Series)

Tuesday, March 20 - Sighted Eyes/Feeling Heart

Directed by Tracy Heather Strain, documentary, 118 minutes, USA, 2017.

(Co-Sponsored by Wicked Queer and the MIT Women Take The Reel Series)

Thursday, March 22 - Unrest

Directed by Jennifer Brea, documentary, 98 minutes, USA, 2017.

(Co-presented with the ReelAbilites Film Festival and MIT Women Take the Reel Series)

Tuesday, March 27 - Barracuda

Directed by Julia Halpern and Jason Cortlund, drama, 100 minutes, USA, 2017.

(Co-Sponsored by the Independent Film Festival of Boston and MIT Women Take the Reel Series)

Live Discussion with Director to follow.

Thursday, March 29 - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Directed by Martin McDonagh, drama, 115 minutes, USA, 2017.

Tuesday, April 3 - Professor Martson and the Wonder Women

Directed by Angela Robinson, drama, 108 minutes, USA, 2017.

(Co-presented as part of the Wicked Queer: Boston LGBT Film Festival)

Thursday, April 5 - BPM (Beats per Minute)

Directed by Robin Campillo, drama, 140 minutes, France, 2017, French with English subtitles.

(Co-presented as part of the Wicked Queer: Boston LGBT Film Festival)

Tuesday, April 10 - I, Tonya

Directed by Craig Gillespie, comedy/drama, 119 minutes, USA, 2017.

Thursday, April 12 - The Disaster Artist

Directed by James Franco, comedy, 104 minutes, USA, 2017.

Powered by Spingo
Trending Near Boston
9:00 AM

Climate Change

Monday, July 1