Girl Scout Cookie season has arrived. Here’s where you can buy a box (or five).

Plus, there's a new gluten-free cookie in the lineup.

A new cookie has been added to this year's Girl Scout cookie lineup.
A new cookie has been added to this year's Girl Scout cookie lineup. –ABC Bakers

It’s time to swap your gingerbread for Thin Mints. On Tuesday, the Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts launched its cookie season, an annual initiative that helps Girl Scouts raise money for travel, outdoor activities, and charity.

In addition to Caramel deLites, Lemonades, Peanut Butter Patties, Peanut Butter Sandwiches, Shortbread, Girl Scout S’mores, Thanks-A-Lot, and Thin Mints, this year the Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts are selling Caramel Chocolate Chip cookies, a new gluten-free, peanut-free option. Just like the other flavors, the new cookies will be sold for $5 per box.

ABC Bakers has debuted a new gluten-free caramel chocolate chip cookie. —ABC Bakers

Two different manufacturers — ABC Bakers and Little Brownie Bakers — make Girl Scout Cookies. The Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts use ABC Bakers, which is why Caramel deLites are known as Samoas in other areas of the country, and why Peanut Butter Patties also are known as Tagalongs. Scouts in Central and Western Massachusetts use Little Brownie Bakers.

Advertisement

“[ABC Bakers] just happened to be offering a new gluten-free cookie this year,” said Michelle Juralewicz, the marketing communications manager for the Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts, of the limited-edition Caramel Chocolate Chip.

While you might find some Girl Scouts ringing your doorbell or hanging outside your local grocery store, here are the upcoming official locations of cookie sales in the Boston area.

Saturday, Dec. 8
Starbucks, 521 Main St., Melrose
Trader Joe’s, 300 Andover St., Peabody
Bank of America, 466 Woodward St., Waban
Stop & Shop, 171 Watertown St., Watertown
Stop & Shop, 2 Elm St., Woburn

Sunday, Dec. 9
Stop & Shop, 301 Centre St., Boston
Brookline Bank, 1324 Beacon St., Brookline
Stop & Shop, 36 Bedford St., Lexington
Stop & Shop, 40 Furlong Dr., Revere
Pizzi Farms, 549 Lincoln St., Waltham

Monday, Dec. 10
Endicott College/Callahan Dining Hall, 376 Hale St., Beverly

Thursday, Dec. 13
First Baptist Church, 66 Marlborough St., Boston

Saturday, Dec. 15
Starbucks, 521 Main St., Melrose
USPS Post Office, Lexington St., Waltham

Sunday, Dec. 16
Market Basket, 300 Mishawum Road, Woburn

Thursday, Dec. 20
Curley School, 493 Centre St., Boston
Stop & Shop, 155 Harvard St., Brookline

Saturday, Dec. 22
Stop & Shop, 301 Centre St., Boston

Monday, Dec. 24
Trader Joe’s, 1317 Beacon St., Brookline

Sunday, Jan. 6
Wilson Farm, 10 Pleasant St., Lexington
Stop & Shop, 2 Elm St., Woburn

Saturday, Jan. 12
Stop & Shop, Howley St., Peabody

Saturday, Jan. 26
Bfresh, 214 Harvard Ave., Boston

Advertisement

Sunday, Jan. 27
Wilson Farm, 10 Pleasant St., Lexington

Saturday, Feb. 2
Stop & Shop, 301 Centre St., Boston
Bruegger’s Bagels and Jamba Juice, 496 Main St., Melrose

Sunday, Feb. 3
Stop & Shop, 301 Centre St., Boston
Wilson Farm, 10 Pleasant St., Lexington

Saturday, Feb. 9
Bfresh, 214 Harvard Ave., Boston

Sunday, Feb. 10
Sprint, 391 Lynnway, Unit 2, Lynn
Target, 101 Commerce Way, Woburn

Saturday, Feb. 23
Shaw’s, Northshore Mall, Peabody

Sunday, March 3
Wilson Farm, 10 Pleasant St., Lexington

Find a complete list of locations here.

Guides
22 must-try clam chowders
November 26, 2018 | 10:43 AM