Here’s the list of the 2018 Massachusetts election winners

The results are in.

Winners will be denoted in bold below as results come in from the Associated Press:

Statewide elections

U.S. Senator

Elizabeth Warren, Democrat, incumbent
Geoff Diehl, Republican
Shiva Ayyadurai, Independent

Governor and Lt. Governor

Charlie Baker and Karyn Polito, Republican, incumbent
Jay Gonzalez and Quentin Palfrey, Democrat

Attorney General

Maura Healey, Democrat, incumbent
James McMahon III, Republican

Secretary of State

William Galvin, Democrat, incumbent
Anthony Amore, Republican
Juan Sanchez Jr., Green-Rainbow


Deborah Goldberg, Democrat, incumbent
Keiko Orrall, Republican
Jamie Guerin, Green-Rainbow


Suzanne Bump, Democrat, incumbent
Helen Brady, Republican
Daniel Fishman, Libertarian
Edward Stamas, Green-Rainbow

Ballot Questions

Question 1 

A YES VOTE would limit the number of patients that could be assigned to one registered nurse in hospitals and certain other health care facilities.
A NO VOTE would make no change in current laws relative to patient-to-nurse limits.


Question 2 

A YES VOTE would create a citizens commission to advance an amendment to the United States Constitution to limit the influence of money in elections and establish that corporations do not have the same rights as human beings.
A NO VOTE would not create this commission.

Question 3 

A YES VOTE would keep in place the current law, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of gender identity in places of public accommodation.
A NO VOTE would repeal this provision of the public accommodation law.

U.S. House of Representatives

1st District 

Richard Neal, Democrat, incumbent
(Neal is running unopposed.)

2nd District

James McGovern, Democrat, incumbent
Tracy Lovvorn, Republican

3rd District

Rick Green, Republican
Lori Trahan, Democrat
Michael Mullen, Independent

4th District

Joseph Kennedy III, Democrat, incumbent
(Kennedy is running unopposed.)

5th District

Katherine Clark, Democrat, incumbent
John Hugo, Republican

6th District

Seth Moulton, Democrat, incumbent
Joseph Schneider, Republican
Mary Jean Charbonneau, Independent

7th District

Ayanna Pressley, Democrat
(Pressley is running unopposed.)

8th District

Stephen Lynch, Democrat, incumbent
(Lynch is running unopposed.)

9th District

Bill Keating, Democrat, incumbent
Peter Tedeschi, Republican