Brewster Academy 77, St. Thomas More 75

Sunday, Mar. 3, 2013, at Wolfeboro

A year after falling in the NEPSAC Class AAA final to Northfield-Mount Hermon, Brewster (30-4) redeemed itself by beating top-seeded St. Thomas More (28-4) for the 2013 title. Despite falling behind early in overtime, the Bobcats hit their first six free throws to stay within striking distance until with 17 seconds left Syracuse-bound Ron Patterson (11 points) connected on a 15-foot jumper. West Virginia-signee Elijah Macon captured MVP honors with 17 points, while sophomore guard and Weymouth-native Jared Terrell had 16 points. “We could have easily caved in when we were down,” said Brewster coach Jason Smith. “But they persevered and got stops when they needed to and they found a way.” Marquise Moore and Duane Notice each had 21 points for the Chancellors in the loss.


Updated: Sunday, March 3, 2013, 9:53 p.m.

Schedules and results