Boston Marathon

Boston Marathon 2017 winners list


Women's first-place runner Edna Kiplagat crosses the finish line of the 121st Boston Marathon. Jessica Rinaldi/Globe Staff

The winners in the 2017 Boston Marathon have been crowned.

Across the race divisions, a few familiar faces took their places on top of the standings, while some newcomers also found their way to victory.

Men’s Wheelchair: Marcel Hug of Switzerland won his third straight Boston Marathon men’s wheelchair race. He set a new course record while edging Ernst Van Dyk of South Africa in a close finish.

Women’s Wheelchair: In another record-setting victory, Manuela Schar of Switzerland won the Boston Marathon women’s wheelchair race with a world best time.

Women’s Race: Making her Boston debut, Kenyan policewoman Edna Kiplagat won the 2017 Boston Marathon women’s race.


Men’s Race: Kenyan Geoffrey Kirui won the 2017 Boston Marathon men’s race, pulling away from American Galen Rupp in the final miles.

Men’s and women’s hand cycle: Tom Davis and Michelle Love.