Boston Marathon

Boston Marathon 2019 winners list

Check back in for an updating list of winners from the 123rd Boston Marathon.

Daniel Romanchuk Boston Marathon 2019
Daniel Romanchuk crosses the finish line to win the 123rd Boston Marathon. Jessica Rinaldi/Globe

The 2019 Boston Marathon once again tested its athletes with challenging weather conditions, but a select few emerged as champions.

Here’s an updating list of winners and results from the 2019 Boston Marathon:

Men’s wheelchair: Daniel Romanchuk of the United States wins, becoming the first American man to win the wheelchair division in Boston since 1993. He’s also the youngest winner in that category ever.

  1. Daniel Romanchuk: 1:21:36
  2. Masazumi Soejima: 1:24:30
  3. Marcel Hug: 1:26:42
  4. Aaron Pike: 1:27:09
  5. Ernst van Dyk: 1:27:23

Women’s wheelchair: Switzerland’s Manuela Schär won her second Boston Marathon in a time of 1:34:19.

  1. Manuela Schár: 1:34:19
  2. Tatyana McFadden: 1:41:35
  3. Madison de Rozario: 1:41:36
  4. Eliza Ault-Connell: 1:41:46
  5. Susannah Scaroni: 1:42:34

Women’s race: Worknesh Degefa of Ethiopia won in her first attempt in Boston with a time of 2:23:31.

  1. Worknesh Degefa: 2:23:31
  2. Edna Kiplagat: 2:24:13
  3. Jordan Hasay: 2:25:20
  4. Meskerem Assefa: 2:25:40
  5. Des Linden: 2:27:00

Men’s race: Lawrence Cherono of Kenya won the men’s race in a spring finish with Lelisa Desisa in a time of 2:07:57.

  1. Lawrence Cherono: 2:07:57
  2. Lelisa Desisa Benti: 2:07:59
  3. Kenneth Kipkemoi: 2:08:07
  4. Felix Kandie: 2:08:54
  5. Geoffrey Kirui: 2:08:55

Photos: The Boston Marathon through the years:

[bdc-gallery id=”138482″]