Red Sox

Sox roster official

The Red Sox officially announced their playoff roster for the ALDS:

Pitchers (10): RHP Bronson Arroyo, RHP Chad Bradford, RHP Matt Clement, RHP Jeremi Gonzalez, LHP Mike Myers, RHP Jonathan Papelbon, RHP Curt Schilling, RHP Mike Timlin, RHP Tim Wakefield, LHP David Wells.

Catchers (2): Doug Mirabelli and Jason Varitek.

Infielders (9): Alex Cora, Tony Graffanino, Alejandro Machado, Kevin Millar, Bill Mueller, John Olerud, David Ortiz, Edgar Renteria and Kevin Youkilis.

Outfielders (4): Johnny Damon, Adam Hyzdu, Trot Nixon and Manny Ramirez.


This discussion has ended. Please join elsewhere on