Red Sox

2014 All-Star Game Starting Lineups

Yankee captain Derek Jeter is making his 14th and final All-Star appearance at the 2014 event at Target Field in Minneapolis. Scott Rovak/USA Today Sports

The unofficial midway point of the 2014 MLB season is upon us, and with that comes the All-Star Game, the annual summer event that for the past decade has had the added importance of determining home field advantage in the World Series. Highlighting the night will be Derek Jeter’s 14th and final All-Star appearance; here is a look at the rest of the starting lineups for each of the AL and NL All-Star teams, chosen by the fans as starters for the game:

1. Andrew McCutchen (CF) PIT
2. Yasiel Puig (RF) LAD
3. Troy Tulowitzki (SS) COL
4. Paul Goldschmidt (1B) ARZ
5. Giancarlo Stanton (DH) MIA
6. Aramis Ramirez (3B) MIL
7. Chase Utley (2B) PHI
8. Jonathan Lucroy (C) MIL*
9. Carlos Gomez (LF) MIL
SP: Adam Wainwright (RHP) (12-4, 1.83 ERA) STL


1. Derek Jeter (SS) NYY
2. Mike Trout (LF) LAA
3. Robinson Cano (2B) SEA
4. Miguel Cabrera (1B) DET
5. Jose Bautista (RF) TOR
6. Nelson Cruz (DH) BAL
7. Adam Jones (CF) BAL
8. Josh Donaldson (3B) OAK
9. Salvador Perez (C) KC **
SP: Felix Hernandez (RHP) (11-2, 2.12 ERA) SEA

* Replacing St. Louis’ Yadier Molina, who is injured.
** Replacing Baltimore’s Matt Wieters, who is injured.


This discussion has ended. Please join elsewhere on