Game 4: Canucks at Bruins

Good morning from TD Garden, where the Bruins will look to tie the series at 2-2 tonight.

The Bruins will be without Nathan Horton. The top-line right wing was knocked out of the series because of a severe concussion. The Canucks will be missing Aaron Rome, who will begin serving his four-game suspension tonight.

The Bruins have multiple options to replace Horton on the first line. Rich Peverley, Michael Ryder, and Tyler Seguin are in the mix. Claude Julien could mix up the line depending on matchups throughout the game. For now, we’ll assume that Peverley starts the night alongside David Krejci and Milan Lucic.


Puck drop: 8 p.m. EST

Record: Canucks 2-1, Bruins 1-2

TV/radio info: Versus (Mike Emrick, Ed Olczyk, Pierre McGuire), 98.5 The Sports Hub (Dave Goucher, Bob Beers)

Projected Bruins lineup:

Milan Lucic-David Krejci-Rich Peverley
Brad Marchand-Patrice Bergeron-Mark Recchi
Michael Ryder-Chris Kelly-Tyler Seguin
Daniel Paille-Gregory Campbell-Shawn Thornton

Zdeno Chara-Dennis Seidenberg
Andrew Ference-Johnny Boychuk
Tomas Kaberle-Adam McQuaid

Tim Thomas
Tuukka Rask

Healthy scratches: Shane Hnidy, Steven Kampfer

Projected Canucks lineup:

Daniel Sedin-Henrik Sedin-Alex Burrows
Christopher Higgins-Ryan Kesler-Mason Raymond
Raffi Torres-Maxim Lapierre-Jannik Hansen
Jeff Tambellini-Manny Malhotra-Victor Oreskovich

Alexander Edler-Sami Salo
Andrew Alberts-Kevin Bieksa
Keith Ballard-Christian Ehrhoff

Roberto Luongo
Cory Schneider

Storylines: Assuming Dan Hamhuis is still unavailable tonight, Keith Ballard should see his first action of the series. The Bruins should look to exploit Ballard and Andrew Alberts, who both started the series in the press box…. The GM meetings take place today in Boston… Tonight will be Boston’s 22d postseason game of the year. They will break their all-time record for games played in one postseason on Friday… With a win tonight, Claude Julien would tie Don Cherry’s club record for career playoff wins (31)… Dan O’Halloran and Kelly Sutherland will be the referees. Jay Sharrers and Jean Morin will be the linesmen.



Loading Comments...