Game 3: Bruins at Maple Leafs preview

TORONTO – Good morning from the Air Canada Centre, where the Bruins will look to take a 2-1 series lead tonight against the Maple Leafs.

Andrew Ference, suspended for Game 2, will return to the lineup tonight. With Ference back in, Dougie Hamilton should be the healthy scratch.

Ference’s return will also put the pairings back to Game 1 normalcy. Zdeno Chara and Dennis Seidenberg will be the shutdown pair. Seidenberg will return to the right side.

Puck drop: 7 p.m.

TV/radio info: NESN (Jack Edwards, Andy Brickley, Naoko Funayama),98.5 The Sports Hub (Dave Goucher, Bob Beers)


Records: Bruins 1-1, Leafs 1-1

Projected Leafs lineup:

Joffrey Lupul-Tyler Bozak-Phil Kessel
James van Riemsdyk-Mikhail Grabovski-Nikolai Kulemin
Leo Komarov-Nazem Kadri-Matt Frattin
Ryan Hamilton-Jay McClement-Colton Orr

Carl Gunnarsson-Dion Phaneuf
Mark Fraser-Cody Franson
Jake Gardiner-Ryan O’Byrne

James Reimer
Ben Scrivens

Healthy scratches: Joe Colborne, Frazer McLaren, John-Michael Liles

Projected Bruins lineup:

Milan Lucic-David Krejci-Nathan Horton
Brad Marchand-Patrice Bergeron-Tyler Seguin
Rich Peverley-Chris Kelly-Jaromir Jagr
Daniel Paille-Gregory Campbell-Shawn Thornton

Zdeno Chara-Dennis Seidenberg
Andrew Ference-Johnny Boychuk
Wade Redden-Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask
Anton Khudobin

Healthy scratches: Dougie Hamilton, Aaron Johnson, Kaspars Daugavins, Carl Soderberg, Jay Pandolfo

Storylines: Rich Peverley will most likely stay in the lineup for the second straight game. Peverley didn’t have much offensive chemistry with Chris Kelly and Jaromir Jagr. But Peverley won eight of 10 faceoffs. Kelly had struggled in Game 1 on the draw… The Bruins had just nine seconds of power-play time in Game 2. They need to draw more penalties by possessing the puck tonight… Drew MacIntyre has been returned to the Marlies. MacIntyre had been promoted because Ben Scrivens had to attend a family funeral on Friday… The Bruins are scheduled to practice at the Air Canada Centre Tuesday … Chris Rooney and Steve Kozari will be the referees. Shane Heyer and Don Henderson will be the linesmen.

Loading Comments...