Game 4 preview: Blackhawks at Bruins

Good morning from TD Garden, where the Bruins will look to grab a 3-1 series lead tonight over the Blackhawks.

No lineup changes are expected for the Bruins. Chicago’s main question is whether Marian Hossa will dress tonight. Hossa was a late scratch for Game 3 because of an upper-body injury. Joel Quenneville said Tuesday that Hossa was likely to play tonight.

Puck drop: 8 p.m.

TV/radio info: NBC (Mike Emrick, Ed Olczyk, Pierre McGuire), 98.5 The Sports Hub (Dave Goucher, Bob Beers)

Records: Blackhawks 1-2, Bruins 2-1

Projected Blackhawks lineup:

Brandon Saad-Jonathan Toews-Marian Hossa
Patrick Sharp-Michal Handzus-Patrick Kane
Bryan Bickell-Dave Bolland-Andrew Shaw
Viktor Stalberg-Marcus Kruger-Michael Frolik


Duncan Keith-Brent Seabrook
Johnny Oduya-Niklas Hjalmarsson
Nick Leddy-Michal Rozsival

Corey Crawford
Ray Emery

Healthy scratches: Daniel Carcillo, Jamal Mayers, Brandon Bollig, Ben Smith, Ryan Stanton

Projected Bruins lineup:

Milan Lucic-David Krejci-Nathan Horton
Brad Marchand-Patrice Bergeron-Jaromir Jagr
Daniel Paille-Chris Kelly-Tyler Seguin
Kaspars Daugavins-Rich Peverley-Shawn Thornton

Zdeno Chara-Dennis Seidenberg
Andrew Ference-Johnny Boychuk
Torey Krug-Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask
Anton Khudobin

Healthy scratches: Matt Bartkowski, Dougie Hamilton, Wade Redden, Aaron Johnson, Carl Soderberg, Jay Pandolfo, Jordan Caron

Storylines: The Bruins owned the faceoff circle in Game 3. Patrice Bergeron led all players by winning 24 of 28 drops. Michal Handzus was 0 for 8 against Bergeron. Because the Bruins won 71 percent of their draws, Chicago didn’t start with the puck on most shifts. The Blackhawks couldn’t get their puck-possession game out of mothballs … The Bruins are perfect on the penalty kill through three games. Chicago is 0 for 11 on the power play … Daniel Paille brings a two-game goal-scoring streak into tonight. Paille will be on the third line with Chris Kelly and Tyler Seguin … Jaromir Jagr will appear in his 200th career NHL playoff game, putting him 19th on the all-time list … Dan O’Halloran and Wes McCauley will be the referees. Jay Sharrers and Pierre Racicot will be the linesmen.

Loading Comments...