Perkins ruling stands

Boston center Kendrick Perkins was called for a flagrant foul Friday after his elbow hit Orlando’s Mickael Pietrus in the chin in the fourth quarter of the Celtics’ Game 3 loss to the Magic. An NBA spokesman said today, however, that the ruling stands and he will not be suspended.

Advertisement

Loading Comments...

Close
Ski season updates, free from The Boston Globe.
Get the Globe's free newsletter, It's All Downhill, for the latest from the slopes.
Thanks for signing up!