Lineup changes

The Mets have finally produced a lineup for tonight’s game and the Sox have altered their batting order from the lineup that was posted earlier this afternoon in the clubhouse. Gabe Kapler will now bat ahead of Coco Crisp, hitting seventh, while Crisp stays in the eight hole. On the Mets side, note that Lastings Milledge will be in right field and not left, after two disastrous nights playing in the shadow of the Green Monster.

1. Kevin Youkilis, 1B
2. Mark Loretta, 2B
3. David Ortiz, DH
4. Manny Ramirez, LF
5. Mike Lowell, 3B
6. Jason Varitek, C
7. Gabe Kapler, RF
8. Coco Crisp, CF
9. Alex Gonzalez, SS

1. Jose Reyes, SS
2. Paul Lo Duca, C
3. Carlos Beltran, CF
4. David Wright, DH
5. Jose Valentin, 2B
6. Julio Franco, 1B
7. Endy Chavez, LF
8. Chris Woodward, 3B
9. Lastings Milledge, RF


Loading Comments...