Snyder makes roster

Well, folks, the World Series roster is out.

Other than the Tim Wakefield spot, the roster remains the same as it was in the American League Championship Series. Kyle Snyder will take Wakefield’s place.

That leaves the roster as follows:

Pitchers (11): Josh Beckett, Manny Delcarmen, Eric Gagne, Jon Lester, Javier Lopez, Daisuke Matsuzaka, Hideki Okajima, Jonathan Papelbon, Curt Schilling, Kyle Snyder, Mike Timlin.

Catchers (2): Doug Mirabelli, Jason Varitek.

Infielders (7): Alex Cora, Eric Hinske, Mike Lowell, Julio Lugo, David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia, Kevin Youkilis.

Outfielders (5): Coco Crisp, J.D. Drew, Jacoby Ellsbury, Bobby Kielty, Manny Ramirez.

Also, the Red Sox announced that Carl Yastrzemski will throw out the first pitch before Game 1 of the World Series.


Loading Comments...